In my heart I am thy Suitor (poetry mine)

In my heart I am thy suitor.
In my mind I know there is no chance or kind.
Oh, oh, they cry love is blind.
Bind up my wounded heart with thy kindness.
Take away my breath, lead me not to an untimed death.

Thou art the love of mine old age.
Like pink coloured ink on brown parchment.
Thou art the rising sun to my setting sun.
The light that rise before the dawn, when birds begin to sing.

NOW IN SCOTS GAELIC
Ann mo chridhe mise do tòir (bàrdachd mhèinn)

Ann mo chridhe mise do tòir.
Ann m ‘inntinn Tha fios agam nach eil cothrom no seòrsa.
Och, och, tha iad a ‘caoineadh gaoil a tha dall.
A cheangal suas mo chridhe leòn le do chairdeas.
A thoirt air falbh m ‘anail, a’ leantainn orm nach do untimed bàs.

Tusa gràdh mo shean aois.
Like dath pinc air inc dhonn parchment.
Tusa a ‘ghrian ag èirigh gu mo ghrian.
Tha an solas a tha ag èirigh an làthair an camhanaich, nuair a chaidh eòin a ‘tòiseachadh a’ seinn.

Author: The sarejessian

52 YEAR OLD ARTIST WRITER, COMPOSER AND HISTORIAN FROM SOUTH AFRICA. STUDENT OF HISTORY, TIME WALKER, AUTHOR, WALKER AFTER JESUS, CHRISTIAN, DYSLEXIC WONDER, PROUD OF MY SCOTTISH HERITAGE FAMILY Genealogist, Member of the totally normal maladjusted family of man. Anti Evolutionist, Inventor, Thinker, Musical instrument maker AS BILLY SHAKESPEARE WOULD HAVE SAID STICK WITH ME BABY AND ILL MAKE YOU USE YOUR MIND TO THINK.

Leave a Reply

