Home made oil paint

Oil paint that I made today. Oil paint supply’s are very expensive but if you cannot afford the tools you need to find an alternative.

The ingredients for the production of oil paints or rather a reasonable or rather alternatives are easily obtainable from your local supermarket
Below are some  of  the colours I made today.
red
Green
Yellow
And
Burnt umber.
In an attempt to raise money to support my family I have started to make oil paints.

image

image

image

An oil painting by The Sarejessian titled shadow ship.

In my younger days I was fortunate enough to have been taught the basics of oil painting from my very talented in fact multi talented mother.

My mom was an amazing woman who could do just about an thing and she could also teach you how to do what ever she put her mind to.

As a matter of fact I was able to earn a living as a landscape and portrait painter. 

This was made possible by listening and taking advice and changing things I was doing wrong as a painter.

I knew from an early age that she was good at what she did because people we’re always asking for her to do things.

The point if the above is she taught me valuable lessons that make me determined to finish things and do things that make me a happy artist.

Making the oil paint gave me great satisfaction today.

As I mentioned above this is also part of raising funds to support my family.
  
A reminder to anyone who would like to fund or assist with  the recovery of my daughter and wife from TB please mail me at sarejessian @ gmail.com

Please remember that stigma is a bad thing TB has been with us for thousands of years and I really  don’t want to continue feeling like the Rev Patrick Bronte the father of the Bronte sisters authors who all died young from TB the Reverend Bronte outlives his wife and five children to die alone the last of his line.

If anyone wants the list of ingredients and method please let me know the amount of product cost approximately $ 12.00 and the final product value in the art shop would be about $400.09

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: The sarejessian

52 YEAR OLD ARTIST WRITER, COMPOSER AND HISTORIAN FROM SOUTH AFRICA. STUDENT OF HISTORY, TIME WALKER, AUTHOR, WALKER AFTER JESUS, CHRISTIAN, DYSLEXIC WONDER, PROUD OF MY SCOTTISH HERITAGE FAMILY Genealogist, Member of the totally normal maladjusted family of man. Anti Evolutionist, Inventor, Thinker, Musical instrument maker AS BILLY SHAKESPEARE WOULD HAVE SAID STICK WITH ME BABY AND ILL MAKE YOU USE YOUR MIND TO THINK.

1 thought on “Home made oil paint”

  1. That oil painting Shadow Ship is an absolutely amazing painting, my friend, and I really mean that.

    I am awestruck!

    I didn’t know you could paint, Tim.

    Tell me have you ever considered selling your oil paintings?

    You’re obviously super talented.

    Like

Leave a Reply

