Wordsmith the art of writing

Many centuries ago when I was but a commercial scribe doing the mundane task of copying down with ink and quill the stocks in my masters warehouse in the great day journal how many bales of will had been sent to Flanders.

My master came across a scrap of parchment upon which I had chanced to write a verse of sonnet about a lovely maiden who I kneened from a boardy  alehouse.

Lad forget this thing and write about what you know and you will become a great writer of numbers, facts and figures he laughed at his joke and made me sad.

However been young and full of life and wanting to advance in the world, I took his foolish advice and turned it to good use.

I began to learn more of the world, night after night I read everything that I could and when I was band from taking out books from the adult section of the public library because I was to short in years I resolved to teach Ms self to remember as best I could.

Thus I hit upon a master plan to educate myself because a scriber of figures I did not want to remain.

The plan was simple I would steal the books I needed from the library read, remember and return my own set of the 3 R’s, today when I hear someone refer to the 3R’s I am silent on the inside I am rolling around on the floor of my mind laughing, the people who live in my mind never quite figure out why, but Jane Austen, Lord Nelson, Samuel Pepys and the others accept me as I am because they we’re after all once my mentors and it is my mind so I allow them to live rent free.

Of course I fixed them up Nelson has all his parts,  Pepys can see and I have sorted out Austen’s problem. It is the least I can do for them in their old age.

To continued be.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: The sarejessian

52 YEAR OLD ARTIST WRITER, COMPOSER AND HISTORIAN FROM SOUTH AFRICA. STUDENT OF HISTORY, TIME WALKER, AUTHOR, WALKER AFTER JESUS, CHRISTIAN, DYSLEXIC WONDER, PROUD OF MY SCOTTISH HERITAGE FAMILY Genealogist, Member of the totally normal maladjusted family of man. Anti Evolutionist, Inventor, Thinker, Musical instrument maker AS BILLY SHAKESPEARE WOULD HAVE SAID STICK WITH ME BABY AND ILL MAKE YOU USE YOUR MIND TO THINK.

Leave a Reply

