A populated Mind

Sometimes I like to breakaway from the computers the phones and real people.

I go out into nature and select a piece of music and make the orchestra that lives in my mind in the big old Italian opera house build in the grand old Tuscan style play the selected piece  („They have had a lot of time to practice after all they have been around for 50 pus years so they are pretty good) today it was summer from Vivaldi’s Four Seasons, later a little piece by a fellow called Joplin.

So as I was walking along listening to the music in my head  I began to think of all the people  who have lived in my mind over the years.

Let me point out I am not schizophrenic or a sycophant the people who normally live in my head are all dead (no I did not kill them) it might be a bit difficult to kill Oliver Cromwell a few hundred years after he had died been dug up had his parts chopped of and put on display in chains to rot.

By the way he tells me he is not in the least bit annoyed about been so  badly treated “it was but a conveyance of a temporal nature.”

On the other hand trying to understand Ludwig’s. German hand signing is far more difficult.

Jane Austen sits in the little cottage at the end of one of the country lanes of my mind and is never at home for company. Her maid servant will allow no one to enter.

I begin to wonder if the maidservant had not done away with her mistress.

image

I like talking to dead people they are so cool they never argue back unless they are totally insane like a certain crappy little dictator who thought he could come and take over my mind.

Well we showed him, in fact I have never seen Charles I so animated, he actually sat on the dictators back after the tribe of inuets had forces h to the ground and subdued the dictator.

THUS to all tyrants Charles I kept shouting, strange thing Olie and Charlie seem to get on like a house on fire.

SAMUEL Pepys keeps on reminding me that I should make a daily entry less we all be forgot.
Little chance of the latter I reply.
And Nelson looks longingly down at a small keep safe.

I keep him around because he keeps a sharper lookout than most of my guests. He lives in the lighthouse on the edge of the cliffs of my mind. It is good too keep an admiral about he is always able to roundup a ships crew to expel unwanted guests.and guests who won’t go a few years back we had a right royal battle expelling those horrible Tudors with Henry letting lose a shipload of shipboard long bowmen fortunately Nelson’s crews having had their metal tested in 1805 made them much better fighters and the Tudors Henry,.Mary and Lizzy were soon expelled.

image

Also the crew we’re very good at fighting off those freedom loving Americans of a certain religious persuasion.

      Give me a moment to change the music in my head and compose my thoughts.

Mozart although genius can really be annoying forever inviting his dead relatives around which no one has ever heard of.

I remember when Herr Hayden came to visit what a treat although it did get rather trying when the Emperor Fran’s Joseph asked to join us. Well I can tell you the running around to find suitable accommodations for him was quite something.     

All of the above as I thought about it is because we as humans have a certain amount of onboard software that makes us capable of doing and completing tasks which would not be done if we did not have voice recognition software, sound drivers automatic imagination  drivers and a whole host of automatic updates running in the background of our minds like breath, blood pumping software, auto repair for various organs etc.

  

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: The sarejessian

52 YEAR OLD ARTIST WRITER, COMPOSER AND HISTORIAN FROM SOUTH AFRICA. STUDENT OF HISTORY, TIME WALKER, AUTHOR, WALKER AFTER JESUS, CHRISTIAN, DYSLEXIC WONDER, PROUD OF MY SCOTTISH HERITAGE FAMILY Genealogist, Member of the totally normal maladjusted family of man. Anti Evolutionist, Inventor, Thinker, Musical instrument maker AS BILLY SHAKESPEARE WOULD HAVE SAID STICK WITH ME BABY AND ILL MAKE YOU USE YOUR MIND TO THINK.

2 thoughts on “A populated Mind”

Leave a Reply

