WHY I Write. & buy a book

The books I have writing and self published are  Historical fiction and a collection of short stories  can be found at Lulu.com please see the link below. However before we go there I would like to tell you a bit about the books.

My ability to tell stories comes a combination of two very special people.

My mother although not Catholic attended a Catholic Girls school and thus had an all-round classic education in values that high society school girls would have with the Swiss finishing school etc.

Once my mother told me that she once competed a manuscript for a book about a group of girls in a Swiss Finishing School.

She had typed the fullscape pages on a very,  very old typewriter back in the 1970’s and thinking back I can remember  her pounding away on the typewriter for a very long time back then.

Mom was on the way to the local post box when my dad met her coming from work. He asked her what she had in the big brown envelope and she had to tell him.
He destroyed the package and that was the end of moms writing career.

Dad was talented in other ways he grew up poor and  had to leave school early to support his family he got a job in the post office and there he worked for many, many years. delivering post door to door on foot and later on a bicycle.
One of then things that used to really get my goat was a the fact my father a humble but noble birth had to call lesser men sir, I never understood why he until much, later when I had to do the same thing.

However been in a job that requires very little mental energy leaves a lot of time for meditation,  pondering and imagining and day daydreaming.

Dad was a wonderful storyteller, a wordsmith of note he could weave words like a master carpet maker could weave the best Persian carpet.
He did this with the greatest of ease  his ability to tell a story of events which took place many years before our births and his memory was amazing when he told a story itbwas like been at the event he was telling, like a master painter he would string words together that firmly and forever placed the story in your mind in full colour so that when it came time for me to tell my stories I could paint on the epic canvas of history with no shortage of description as I had learned from to great master Wordsmiths and with the interest in history, classic and jazz music I had learn from my grand mother and been for all intents self taught and self educated in the classical school of thought and a wild Celtic African spirit I began to write for fun that is until I realised that this combination of talents could be put to some thing more useful.   

Now the stores I write come to life when the characters begin to take on a life force of their own and begin to do and say things that ate not what I expect of them for example when I was writing The Sterley’s of Oakland Park the characters began to take on so much life that it became really scary at times.

At other times these people amazed me with their empathy for others and occasionally had me doubled over in first of laughter at their humour.

Other folk in my writings cause concern and even some times dumb founded  by the actions of some characters. Further for me my writing is like a ship setting out on a long voyage of discovery of new lands and treasures beyond measure.

I have travelled to many lands and from time present to points in the distant past and to the edge of time future and even on occasion to the throne room of God
Heaven is an unexplored country but one day I will explore it at length. I have sailed the 7 seas I have been at the helm of a 74 gun ship of war,  I have stormed the walls of cities where war, famine and witnessed the horror of finding the dead laying beyond the walls of these cities on hot summer days while human flesh rots all about you. I reached out a hand to save a starving orphan from death.
Witnessed the end of civilisations and the birth of new ones.
I have spoken with Pepys, quivered at the madness of king George of the 3rs watched as Jerusalem burned. Spent time in 3rd century China, visited ancient Egypt, spent time in a living mummy’s tomb who was once pharaoh and all of this without leaving my home. I have spoken with mortals and immortals.

All of this because of two very different people coming together from different backgrounds.

I would ask that if any of the posts you read of mine by an ebook or a hard copy of one of the books on offer.

I promise that you will enjoy the read 

Self Published works by this author are available at lulu.com Click Here http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/sarejess

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: The sarejessian

52 YEAR OLD ARTIST WRITER, COMPOSER AND HISTORIAN FROM SOUTH AFRICA. STUDENT OF HISTORY, TIME WALKER, AUTHOR, WALKER AFTER JESUS, CHRISTIAN, DYSLEXIC WONDER, PROUD OF MY SCOTTISH HERITAGE FAMILY Genealogist, Member of the totally normal maladjusted family of man. Anti Evolutionist, Inventor, Thinker, Musical instrument maker AS BILLY SHAKESPEARE WOULD HAVE SAID STICK WITH ME BABY AND ILL MAKE YOU USE YOUR MIND TO THINK.

2 thoughts on “WHY I Write. & buy a book”

Leave a Reply

