Black sheep of the family & dyslexia a lifetime

As far back as I can remember I have been the black sheep of my family.

Now this is not a pity party it is just the way it is. Ill list the facts & reasons why & you can decided for yourself.

1.) I in no way shape or form conform to members of my father’s side of the family. Who for the most part are down to earth hard working artisans,  mechanics,  and folk from that sort of lifestyle.
These folks qualified in  the usual way after finishing school and going on to complete the required qualifications in their field’s of interest.

The people from my mother’s side of the family are more intellectuals and they also happen to be proud people who do not accept into their ranks new family members who are odd or different with very few exceptions.

The exception been the family of my aunt Estele Swart and uncle Trevor Swart, who have always accepted me without reserve and for this I am forever thankful.
Further the members of my mothers family competed school and went on to qualify in their fields of interest at university and then out to make their fortunes.

My father left school at an early age because he needed to support his family (the only book I ever saw him read was his Bible).

I AM A DYSLEXIC THANK GOD FOR MS SPELL CHECK

Now having given the broad outline let me begin to deal with specifics.

Because of my particular disability (dyslexia coupled with & not bragging a high IQ & frustrated by a world of discrimination against people with disabilities.) Life in general has not been easy because earning or trying to earn a living,  having a secure place in the world has never been easy. I would ask you to imagine if you will a world where you are discriminated against because of something you cannot do because of your disability, every job interview you go to you are turned away because of a failure to be able to communicate 100% correctly in a written format, Because you look normal nobody thinks there is anything wrong with you other than you are lazy and don’t want to find a job or work at a career.

Nobody knows the pain of been rejected like a dyslexic be cause you can’t read, because you don’t or cannot apply the rules of grammar correctly, because your By &D’s are  something reversed because I,   a, e, u, o, y, are interchangeable and you can’t tell the differences.

Someone said not so long ago that dyslexics are manipulative and will always try and manipulate a situation to their advantage, this is true only because life the universe and the non mutants have made us so. Because in forcing dyslexic to live on the edges of society you (collectively) have made us self-reliant and hard to the suffering of others and determined to make the best of life that we can.

In doing this we who have lived and live among the normal people have to hide certain things which we are ashamed of because we are embarrassed by what we have had to do to survive in society adapted  to change,  carried resentment around in our hearts all our days because we know that had society not placed academic requirements above the human element we would have achieved so, so much more on a leave playing field.

One of the most annoying things for me personally when I mention that I am dyslexic is the very next person will say or comment with “so am I” (funny thing about been dyslexic is you learn at an early age how to spot a bullshiter after all we are past masters bullshitters).

The point of this is right now everyone and their dog is climbing on the dyslexia bandwagon and admittedly it is about time something was done for the young dyslexics so that they can be part of a normal society, however this is only a part of the problem for more than 40 years I have personally lived the life of a dyslexic and have had to do a lot of the things described above with no help from society. Mark well that I am not talking about handouts but rather constructive steps to correct the injustice of the past against countless real dyslexic’s who have been discriminated against.

When placed in school’s for special needs children which in the 1970’s we we’re promised jobs as artisans I.e builders, carpenters, Metalworks etc, these jobs were never forthcoming our qualifications meant nothing, unacceptable to the job market both artisan and administrative very few options were available thus a lifetime of deception, manipulation was begun  for many years I drifted from one job to the next, frustrated by the wasted time spent at repetitive task which meant absolutely nothing in the long run I developed a lot of hobbies to keep me mind occupied (admittedly I am not the normal type of dyslexic, I became interested in history, art, music, composition, writing, violin making, model ship building, invention, innovation and have invented various types of green devices including a recyclable candle maker (yes it works, it is green energy compliment and could have been invented when the candle was originally invented but I guess normal people don’t understand half the uses of things they invented can be used for.)

I have watched people with learning disabilities and have wondered how it is possible.

People are like computers.

Some are like the old does based PC’s that could only do so much.
Others are like the old 386’s good for windows 3.11.

With a few who are like 386’s with crossover facilities that could run Windows 95.
Thus it confines upwards.

Occasionally there is a bit of software that is written for a later computer but will actually run on a lower level pc, it’s the same with humans.
That is the way it is it’s just life.

In the future will this age be remembered as the age that humans sat and looked at and worked on imagery windows?

As usual I well come debate, comments and discussion.

Self Published works by this  author are available  at lulu.com Click Here http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/sarejess

Posted from WordPress for Android

Author: The sarejessian

52 YEAR OLD ARTIST WRITER, COMPOSER AND HISTORIAN FROM SOUTH AFRICA. STUDENT OF HISTORY, TIME WALKER, AUTHOR, WALKER AFTER JESUS, CHRISTIAN, DYSLEXIC WONDER, PROUD OF MY SCOTTISH HERITAGE FAMILY Genealogist, Member of the totally normal maladjusted family of man. Anti Evolutionist, Inventor, Thinker, Musical instrument maker AS BILLY SHAKESPEARE WOULD HAVE SAID STICK WITH ME BABY AND ILL MAKE YOU USE YOUR MIND TO THINK.

12 thoughts on “Black sheep of the family & dyslexia a lifetime”

  1. I see what you meant about being the black sheep of the family when you posted that genealogical history when you let a few family skeletons out of the closet and some constipated old hag said this was all lies in her comments on your Facebook posting of it.

    When you asked her to explain, her teen-aged daughter (who is in need of a good bare-bottomed spanking) then started to argue with you in the comments section.

    Yes, sadly there is a lot of discrimination against people with disabilities.

    If you had Spell Check back in your early 20s, Tim, I’m quite sure you could have attended university and graduated with flying colours.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Chris although I have attempted to block that particular brand from my fb profile I see that there is a visit every time I post here either from the UK or the Convict colony at least once ever two days to spy out the land but I wont mention how I know this wink, sink nudge nudge

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Your friends in the Illuminati come in handy in that respect. 😉

        And all those Freemasons do need their practice in Jason hockey goalie slashings, unauthorized bowel burnings and burying in sandy beaches 6 metres from the sea.

        Like

  2. I saw this blog shared on my good friend Christopher via Dracul van Helsing side.
    It is something of which I can relate because my son has those as well and he is only 11.
    It makes it really hard for him but he is way braver and tough than me, I think.
    He always telling me that it is fine to be different and he is proud to have me as a mother.
    He is the one always encouraging me to see forward despite his weaknesses.
    Kids at school bullied him and mobbed him for being one and he is an autist as well.
    But then he backfire them by saying that he is a special one and not them.
    “You are all so ORDINARY!”
    Love my son for being that!
    He taught me a way of life from time to time when I do forget how it was to be young and as a child …

    Thank you for sharing us your story here, Tim!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for sharing your story! Your words are powerful and your experiences are so important. They will help others who face battles in their lives. 🙂
    I don’t know anyone (and I know a LOT of people) without a battle. Most of us have one or more…an illness, a disease, an emotional struggle, a condition, a disability, etc. and so on.
    We must band together to encourage and help each other on this journey called “life”!
    HUGS!!! 🙂
    PS…I came by here, by way of Christopher’s site! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

