My Daughter Jessica asked me

I was relating an incident from one of my many adventures as a youth to my family the other day and my daughter Jessica asked me “is that

one of your memories or something you read, for a moment I thought about it and said ” Yes one of mine, I them continued to tell her about the time I was a crew man upon a certain converted Newcastle Collier vessel and how our captain tried to make us sail around the Horne. She looked at me dumfounded as if I had lost it then to add injury to insult I told her about the time that I was aid decamp to prince Rupert and what fun a cavalry charge  was as we raced into battle against defenceless English rebels.
THEN THE LIGHT WHEN ON AND SHE WAS ALL SMILES ENJOYING MY JOKE.
I AM SO GLAD I HAVE AT LEAST ONE FAMILY MEMBER WHO UNDERSTANDS ME
BECAUSE I DON’T UNDERSTAND MYSELF AT ALL. 

Author: The sarejessian

52 YEAR OLD ARTIST WRITER, COMPOSER AND HISTORIAN FROM SOUTH AFRICA. STUDENT OF HISTORY, TIME WALKER, AUTHOR, WALKER AFTER JESUS, CHRISTIAN, DYSLEXIC WONDER, PROUD OF MY SCOTTISH HERITAGE FAMILY Genealogist, Member of the totally normal maladjusted family of man. Anti Evolutionist, Inventor, Thinker, Musical instrument maker AS BILLY SHAKESPEARE WOULD HAVE SAID STICK WITH ME BABY AND ILL MAKE YOU USE YOUR MIND TO THINK.

4 thoughts on “My Daughter Jessica asked me”

      1. Jessie is still trying to figure out who the captain of the ship was and who Prince Rupert was.
        WHEN I told her she had desecrated my trust by guzzling half a bottle of 10 year old reserve conyak she was really confused drank it with a lemon type coldrink not even a proper lemonade I was so miffed.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

